The Surprises Have Begun by Momma Gouche

I actually thought that the Vancouver Canucks would do rather well and that they would survive until the big boys took over, but they are the first to go. I thought that the Pittsburgh Penguins would sweep the New York Islander, but here they are locked at 2-2. I expected the Montreal Canadiens to give the Ottawa Senators a run for their money  and it would be a toss up,, but the Canadiens are one game away from elimination. My Blackhawks played a little too late for me to survive the after midnight ending, but I was confident the would come out winners. over the New York Islanders They have a 3-1 lead and probably will end the series at their next meeting. I have only followed my favorite teams to this point, but will follow up the other teams when the second round begins.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

