Dustin Byfuglien by Momma Gouche

When I first espied Dustin he was playing for my (almost lifetime favorites) the Chicago Blackhawks.  How upset I was when he was traded to the Atlanta Thrashers. Little did I know, at that time, that the Thrashers would wind up in Winnipeg (my hometown). It was expected that it would be the Phoenix Coyotes that would return, once again, to become the Winnipeg Jets. It couldn’t be a better combination for me. The Gouche took me to a signing — something that I seldom do. I received a Chicago puck signed by Dustin Byfuglien. I could by this time have hundreds of autographed memorabilia, but I have given them all away. Now I own two pucks. One signed by Buffy and another signed by The Gouche …. when he got his 2000th point in his German hockey career. Now I hear that the Boston Bruins are hot after Dustin. It will not be a money exchange  … but bodies. Hopefully the Jets will decide that he is too valuable to them and … turn down any offer!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

