The Jets and I…by Momma Gouche

Unfortunately the Winnipeg Jets have gone down three in a row, but that has not
got me terribly upset; as I am sure that they will settle down and their confidence will improve as they settle into “The New Boys In Town”. What does upset me is that one of my Winnipeg born relatives has stated that they will lose their first seven out of ten, and that the Federal Government will wind up paying the bill. (for prejudice reason I don’t care to mention). The Winnipeg fans, I am sure, are still supportive and will continue to cheer them on. I will be at the game on the nineteenth when the Jets come to play the Toronto Maple Leafs, and I will silently wish them a good showing. I have stated that I don’t even care if they make the play-offs, but that they only prove they belong in the League. Canada needs more participants in the NHL I am also  pleased to hear that the people who bought season tickets, and tried to sell them for higher prices, have been apprehended. Every Canadian sports fan should welcome them into the League.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

