Byfuglien Et Al Going To Winnipeg by Momma Gouche

After a 15 year drought Winnipeg will again have an NHL team. The response from Winnipegers has been overwhelming. They have the facility … they have the hype … and if they can gain the support of the corporate and well-heeled citizens, they should be able to lure the 13,000 season ticket holders required. I was born in Winnipeg and watched the Jets for many years. I have looked forward to this day and wish them every success. I will still be an ardent fan. I think that they should still be called the Jets and I hope the public has an input into the decision. Now if I could only get the Dodgers back to Brooklyn.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

