Ondrej Pavelec Just Fainted?

Atlanta Thrashers goalie Ondrej Pavelec took a huge step forward on Tuesday morning when he took to the step for the first time I’m no doctor, but they say I just fainted,” Pavelec who is still not cleared to play in a game said. “They said there are so many reasons it could have happened, but they couldn’t find it.” After losing consciousness and collapsing Pavelec who suffered this mishap barely two minutes into the game, spent two nights in an Atlanta hospital and apparently doesn’t remember anything after the national anthem. In taking little steps the 23 year-old who played 42 games last year for the Thrashers faced shots and practiced for 30 minutes of the hour long practice. “I was excited to get back and see how it would go,” Pavelec said. “Everything was pretty good. … I felt good. It will take a while to get back in game shape. I can’t say when I’ll be back. I’ll have to take my time.” This latest concussion which came from hitting his head on the ice was his fourth and therefore decided to take it easy in Tuesday’s practice. “I had headaches for three or four days, but they are all gone,” Pavelec who was a 2005 second round draft pick said.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

